top of page
Writer's pictureMacka

A call to action

As of now this site is hosted and built on the wix platform,

With that comes things I have issue with and go against the core idea behind this site,

Freedom, independence, privacy, security, as well as a very specific way at looking at things.

For now, it has to be this way, this is only the very infancy of what this place is to become

The chatroom as well as the social networking aspect of this site are wix plugin services. The blog as well. And as I said earlier this site is also hosted by wix. All of this slows down the site as well as puts the level of privacy that I want for this site to a level I’m not okay with. This site is a fuck you to big business and big internet.

If I want to stay true to that values, I have to have this site coded from ground up and hosted on a server that I own myself. This is what I intend to do. In order to ensure the security of the server and to have everything done to keep the site as it is (and will continue to grow) is going to cost somewhere between $10-20,000. It will be done; it may take two or more years to get to that point, but it will be done.

I will not give up on my vision for this place.

The internet needs to change. The way sites conduct themselves and handle their users’ data needs to change. I will use this site to lead by example.

Thank you,

Mačka

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page