top of page
Writer's pictureMacka

The Origin of IamNotNotaCat.com

Updated: Sep 8, 2021

So years ago I was kava-tending a kava bar with my friend F. now F and I have both always loved cats. We are both cat people. I had around 20 cat shirts before the incels killed that aesthetic, now I’m down to three. That’s beside the point, she and I we’re slinging and drinking shells, shit talking, the norm. I think that modest mouse song “I came as a rat” came on. There's a lyric in there “I do not need you to tell me that I’m not a cat”


As I’m pretty sure it was F that said I am not not a cat to it first. So yeah she gets the credit there, I think. Anyway, it became an inside joke between us. We’d say things like well I’m definitely not not a cat and so on.


I love language, I love wordplay, I love how weird the brain functions, I love double negatives

I bought the domain. And a few other proxies that redirect here as well such as thiscatdoesnotexist.org, what can I say? I’m a fan of games, words and confusion.


All of that’s here. Especially on lap or desktop, sorry mobile users but you get a dumbed down less fun version of the site/ the same version non-inquisitive people get on desktop

So yes, obviously I’m a fucking cat

~Mačka

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page