top of page
Writer's pictureMacka

Trix Cereal

Updated: Sep 8, 2021

Macka here with some tips and tricks on how to have a slightly less shitty existence.

First off, as I’m a cat, it disheartens me to say this but, stay the fuck away from meow meow, thankfully mephedrone has long gone out of style but I am kind of disappointed about methoxetamine going with it. Love me some cheap RC cat tranquilizer. No, I’m sorry, sort of. I do have some actually relevant things to meow at you about but I figured I’d lighten the mood a bit first. Didn’t work? I’m a cat, I don’t care.

I’m not sure if you’ve ever seen “The Disastrous Life of Saiki K” but there’s an episode with a cat and for all intents and purposes that’s how this dialogue will go between us except that you don’t have psychic powers, which is obvious because if you did you wouldn’t be reading this article.

I’ve learned since setting off on this quest that VPN connections are very important from being able to transfer your overpriced MCR reunion tour tickets that you wont be going to because you’re on a different continent and now the new show date is two years and six days from the original tour date to a friend to preventing me from knowing you’re stalking me still and despite 6 logins spend the longest time on the site consecutively out of any other visitor. STOP.

They also allow you to view content from different regions. My friend and I in America were very upset to learn that all of Miyazaki’s films were streaming on Netflix in Europe but not the USA. I had to go to Europe to find out I didn’t need to go to Europe to watch them, I just had to make Netflix think I was in Europe. Also new eps of RnM air day after on N-flix India. Certain VPN’s have the capability to do this others don’t. I personally have a plus script to proton. (no not sponsored by them in any way, a good/somewhat digitally paranoid friend recommended it to me due to their privacy policies and I trust him on stuff like that).

I’ve also learned just how shit US n-flix is. Like, yeah they have some of the decent original series but compared to what selection is available in Europe it puts it to shame. Most major Hollywood movies, an extensive anime and foreign film and series selection.

So the real tip here is split a vpn service with 2 of your friends, each of you subscribe to a different streaming service, share accounts and check out the different content available in different regions. It’s very interesting. Unfortunately I am missing out on shudder here, last I checked proton plus servers only work w Netflix, hulu, prime, and possibly hbo and d+ but fuck d+. Dude was a nazi and they ruined star wars. Props tho I guess in helping fund Studio G? Though they ARE exactly why you need a VPN in North America to watch the Miyazaki movies on N-flix.

Like what was stated in the mission statement, I will not sell your data. I run basic analytics on this site to check traffic. I could sell your data, you have my word I will not. It goes against the few morals I have. And if power corrupts me (lol) I'd be smart enough to delete these sections, but you know, you've already read this. Screenshot this, if i fuck up you can Mandella Effect your friends to the utmost point of cognitive dissonance lol

I miss MySpace... and the old-school MSI website with the forums and emulators and fill in the confusing lyrics HTML games... I yearn for a creative, non algorithm based, inspired community. That's what i want this to be. Protect your own privacy, use a VPN service. Protect this place: don't be a shithead with what you post or with each other. Half the time, half of you will be wrong all the time. So instead of being assholes, flip a coin, heads you win, tails you lost and keep it to yourself. That's my prerogative here.

Finally, spend some time clicking around the site. There’s many things hidden and unhidden within these digital walls, and if you’re ever asked, remember-thereisnocat

~Macka

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page